top of page

Anonymous and K-9 Dolly

K-9 Dolly

I was born and raised in a small border town in Texas. Growing up, my parents worked in the law enforcement field; I realized at an early age I wanted to work in law enforcement.
On 9/11/2001, I was working as a contractor for the Air Force on a base in my hometown. I knew I wanted to help my country more than I was. I joined the Air Force June 2002, 2 weeks after I had gotten married to my best friend. I had what I believed to be one of the best jobs in the Air Force. I was a Munitions Systems Technician, an Ammo troop. My military experience shaped my life in many positive ways and I am grateful for the family I gained while serving our country.
After separating from the Air Force my family relocated from Texas to Minnesota, where my wife was raised. We wanted to be closer to family while we raised our children. I started working security for a metro county. Over the course of 8 years, I worked full time, started and finished college, and we had our second child.
In 2015, I joined a metro sheriff’s office as a licensed deputy. I have worked in the jail, courts, transport, and I am currently working in the Mental Health Unit. I also split my time as a Crisis Negotiator for the department. The past few years have brought on some new struggles for me. I have been diagnosed with PTSD, anxiety, and depression. With the help of my family and therapists I am on a great path to improving my mental health. The opportunity to receive a service dog is an answer to many prayers that will assist me in living my life again.

Freya 1.webp
bottom of page